Hope.

a/n : (i’m sorry for not continuing the cosmic trilogy, i’m busy with school so here’s a small fic to read lol)

p.s : this is based on a true story (unfortunately not mine, but a friend’s)

.

 

It hurts when you love someone so much yet they don’t love you like so. You know that it’s probably fate, and just hope for the best.

 

“Hey,” he said to me.

“Hey.” I couldn’t think of anything else to say to him.

 

It’s a bright Saturday afternoon and here we are in the middle of a mall. He asked me (supposedly a date, but nah.) to watch a movie with him.
I know, it’s totally random. But I have no reason to decline, right?

Here we are, sitting next to each other. It is cold. Maybe colder than the North Pole and South Pole has ever been – combined.
But he doesn’t seem to care, and that’s obviously colder than this room.

After the movie, we went to the bookstore right under this floor. Not such an interesting destination to be at for a “date” but we just went with it.

At the Law and Politics section, he decided to take a book but fate took a turn and the book behind it fell. Instantly, I took the book but little did I notice that he also held the book.
Our hands, touching one another.
We then awkwardly returned the book and proceeded with our journey.

It was time to go home. I didn’t really want to be back yet ’cause I know how I’d miss him.

 

“I’m sorry,” he said. “I know you like me and I respect your feelings, but I’m sorry that I can’t do the same.”

And it hurts how honest he is, how he was a gentleman and took me out and all and finally told me now. Right about when we’re going home.

“It’s okay.” I said, crying inside my heart.

I was about to call my parents to pick me up but he wanted to drive me home. I know that that would be weird considering the fact that we just had an emotional moment there , (more like I had an emotional moment). But I can’t say no, right?

I didn’t want him to take me far, “just drop me by the burger place, kay?”

As I was about to walk away from him, I turned back just one time and said my last words;
“Please don’t forget me after this,” because I was so afraid of him leaving my side.

He nodded lightly and smiled as bright as the sun above us.

And I hoped, deep inside my heart, that I’d still be able to love him. Even though I know he already loves someone else.

Leave a Reply

